Can you sleep?

February 28, 2013 at 1:26 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

There’s nothing worse than not being able to go to sleep when you get into bed.  Your intention is to get a good night’s sleep, but then you just can’t shut your mind down and relax your body.

There are many things you can do like listening to soothing music, counting sheep, and drinking warm milk or perhaps a warm bath before bed.  All these steps certainly do not hurt.  And they say, if you can’t sleep just get out of bed.  That way, you won’t have negative thoughts about your bed.

Part of the solution is training your mind.  Select a word that helps the body to relax, like the word “peace”.  Think about that word two or three times a day and feel the relaxation that sweeps over your body.  Another trick is meditation, which is good for us in many ways.  The key is to reduce stimuli.  Try some stretching exercises before bed, visualize success, breathe deep, and exercise during the day and not close to bedtime.

Another important factor is to have the right bedding.  You want to create a soothing oasis of calm and relaxation.  It’s important for the body to be cradled in a bed that feels wonderful to the body.  Old bedding can result in discomfort and poor sleep.

Once I improved my bedding, by adding a mattress pad,  a featherbed like they have at upscale hotels, soft Egyptian cotton sheets,  a lightweight down blanket, a lightweight down comforter, and the best down pillows, I started to sleep better and deeper.  Finally, I added a duvet because I wanted color on my bed.  Anything you can do to add comfort to your bed will help.

Here’s wishing you a good night’s sleep.  We are here to serve you and your bedding needs.

 

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Your style is so unique compared to other folks I’ve read stuff from. Many thanks for posting when you’ve got the
    opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this web site.

    See this: Herbert, http://wrozby-24.pl

  2. Great information. Lucky me I came across your website by
    chance (stumbleupon). I have book-marked it for later!

  3. Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your
    weblog and wished to mention that I have truly enjoyed browsing your weblog
    posts. After all I’ll be subscribing in your feed and I hope you write once more soon! Ila, http://www.atttraining.com/vle/ukmotor/moodle/user/view.php?id=27186&course=1

  4. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing for your rss
    feed and I am hoping you write once more soon!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

