Rainy Days and Mondays

February 26, 2013 at 4:13 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

It’s rainy and cold out today and I am so sleepy.  You’d think it was Monday!  I’m sitting here with my laptop and working on my website, www.downtosleep.com, drinking a freshly brewed cup of hot Green Tea.

Do you remember the song, “Rainy Days and Mondays” by The Carpenters?  The lyrics go like this: “Talkin‘ to myself and feeling old; Sometimes I’d like to quit; Nothing ever seems to fit; Hangin’ around, nothing to do but frown; Rainy days and Mondays always get me down.”  Yep!  That’s about how I’m feelin’ today.  How about you?

You know what?  It’s O.K. to feel like that once in a while.

I think I’ll go take a nap.  Wishing you a wonderful, comfy, and lovely day!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Having read this I thought it was rather informative.
    I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put
    this informative article together. I once again find myself spending a
    lot of time both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worth it!

  2. […] Rainy Days and Mondays (downtosleep.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Rainy Days and Mondays (downtosleep.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

