The Gift of Winter

February 4, 2013 at 11:16 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 9 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As I sit here writing this post and drinking my coffee, I look outside and see the snow on the trees and roofs of the surrounding homes and just want to stay inside to enjoy the warmth of the fireplace. It’s the dead of winter, and I don’t feel like doing anything!

Maybe that’s the point. Maybe it’s a time to just lay low, reflect, and gear up for Spring. I knew there had to be reason for this somewhere. Maybe it’s time to just let go of all the old dead stuff that holds us back and plant some new seeds. It certainly gives us something to look forward to.

So, I will use this time to think about the seeds I want to plant that will bloom in May. Maybe that’s the message of the seasons.

Nature does it all so naturally. Maybe we should too!

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. My mother-in-law was just telling me she freely drank alcohol and coffee all throughout her pregnancy–in “those days” they didn’t know alcohol was bad for the baby. I don’t think she went nuts or anything but anyway my husband turned out awesome too. I would never touch alcohol (well maybe a sip every now and then) but I figure coffee is OK as long as I don’t get too juiced on it.

  2. You could definitely see your expertise in the article you write.
    The arena hopes for even more passionate writers like
    you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. At all times go after your heart.

  3. It’s really a nice and useful piece of information. I am happy that you just shared this useful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  4. My relatives all the time say that I am wasting my time here at net, except I know I am getting know-how everyday by reading such fastidious articles.

  5. Awesome information concerning this subject.
    Thanks for posting.

  6. Reminds me of the “street lit” debate.

  7. I simply could not leave your web site before suggesting that I really loved
    the standard information a person provide in your guests?
    Is gonna be back regularly to check up on new posts

  8. Can I simply just say what a comfort to uncover an individual who actually
    understands what they’re discussing on the internet. You actually know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. A lot more people have to read this and understand this side of your story. I can’t believe you aren’t more popular because you most certainly possess the gift.

  9. Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from
    somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make
    my blog shine. Please let me know where you got your design.
    Bless you


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

