The Spirit of Christmas

December 26, 2012 at 6:15 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 8 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hope all of you had a wonderful Christmas and that it was all you hoped it would be.  At this time of year, we think about giving to family and friends, and realize how grateful we are for all that we have.  We think about others who are less fortunate and and open our generous hearts to many.

We reflect on this past year, and look forward to the new year with hope.  Think about it!  Each day, we wake up with another chance to do things better.  Looking forward to 2013, we have an opportunity to make things better for our families and for ourselves.

We’ve had many challenges these past few years, but we’re still here and we made it through.  We are all just doing the best we can.  Christmas gives us a chance of renewal.  Renewal of the spirit and the soul.  Maybe things are changing and people are more in their hearts than in their heads.  Time will tell.

Calvin Coolidge said “Christmas is not a time nor a season, but a state of mind. To cherish peace and goodwill, to be plenteous in mercy, is to have the real spirit of Christmas.”

May you have and receive the “Spirit of Christmas”  throughout the coming year.

www.downtosleep.com

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] The Spirit of Christmas (downtosleep.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Excellent post however , I was wanting to know if you could
    write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Thank you!

  3. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Thank you so much,
    However I am encountering troubles with your RSS. I don’t understand why I cannot join it. Is there anyone else getting the same RSS problems? Anyone who knows the answer will you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  4. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your
    web site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

  5. Excellent blog you’ve got here.. It’s hard to find high-quality writing like yours these days.

    I really appreciate individuals like you! Take care!
    !

  6. First off I want to say excellent blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing. I have had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out. I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or tips? Thanks!

  7. First of all I would like to say awesome blog!
    I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.

    I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear
    your head prior to writing. I have had difficulty clearing my mind in getting my ideas out
    there. I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15
    minutes are lost just trying to figure out
    how to begin. Any ideas or hints? Thank you!

  8. Thanks! I just signed up for my website, http://www.downtosleep.com. We’ll see how it goes.
    Kathy


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

